Nominees for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2014 awards revealed [FIFA]

December 2, 2014

FC Barcelona’s Lionel Messi, Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo and Bayern Munich’s Manuel Neuer have all been nominated for this year’s Ballon d’Or award by FIFA. Messi won the award three years straight between 2010 and 2012 with Ronaldo in second place in the two latter years, while Ronaldo took the trophy for himself in 2013, relgating Messi into second place.

The 2014 award will be anniounced in Zurich on 12th January 2015 and streamed online via the FIFA website.

Source: FIFA

Tags: ,

Categorised in:

Comments are closed here.